Negotiations Updates

MCEA Negotiation Updates and documents can be found on the Member's Home Page. Simply click "member" and log in.  
If you are not sure of your log in credentials, please email Julianne Gagliardo at:
You may also contact the MCEA office at:

Demand to Impact Bargain Attendance Policy

2016 Retiree Insurance Benefit Changes





October 22 - Pay Day

October 29 - Negotiations 4:30 PM in the board room

November 1 - Daylight Savings Time

November 3 - E Board Meeting 4:30 PM

November 4 - Early Release

November 10 - School Site Leaders Meeting 4:30 PM

November 11 - Veterans Day - No School

November 25 - Early Dismissal

November 26 & 27 - Thanksgiving Holiday

2012-2014 MCEA Contract


MCEA Mission Statement

MCEA is a not-for-profit professional teachers’ organization designed to advocate the advancement of a free public education for all; to empower and advance professional growth for educators; and to engage our members and our community in order to ensure that our students learn and succeed in a diverse world.

Like us on Facebook

If you would like your business's marquee featured on our website, please email us at themcea@bellsouth.net.