MCEA General Membership Webinar

When: January 9th
Time: 5 p.m.
1. Introductions
2. Hurricane make-up days
3. Negotiations update/ratification
4. New method of dues deductions
5. Adjourn
Please look out for a Hustle message from FEA staff to register
Karen Resciniti, President
Martin County Education Association

Teacher of the Year 22-23

Congratulations Martin County Teacher of the Year 2022, Jessica Urbay!

Congratulations Leigh Anne Pike! Martin County 2021 Teacher of the Year.



MCEA is a not-for-profit professional teachers’ organization designed to advocate the advancement of a free public education for all; to empower and advance professional growth for educators; and to engage our members and our community in order to ensure that our students learn and succeed in a diverse world.

MCEA Executive Board 2022-2023

President - Karen Resciniti
Vice President - Matt Theobald
Treasurer - Arian Dineen
Secretary - Lani Bartsch
Elementary - Daniela D'Angelo
Middle - Erica Fischer
High - Marianne Vinette
Non-Traditional Schools - Liz Wrocklage
At Large - Pat Holts (all levels)

Congratulations to MCEA Teachers of the Year 2022/2023

Dorothy Hyland - BCE


Natalie Martin - CGE

Rebekah Synakowski - CLE

Carol-Lee Holland - AMS

Carrisa Berkely - FAWE

Olga Leonard - IMS

Michelle Hance - JBHS

Richard LoSardo - MCHS

Michelle Heath - PWE

Jennifer Goodman - RA

Tammie Meder - SWE

Christina Steger - SFHS

Monica Pool - SMS



School Site Leaders 2022-2023

Admin Center - VACANT
Anderson Middle - Tonya Belvin
Bessey Creek - Dorothy Hyland
Citrus Grove - Katherine Spohr
Crystal Lake - Carolyn Jackson, Sarah Gast
F.A. Williams - vacant
Hidden Oaks - Charlene Bosco, Kelly Coleman
Hobe Sound - Barbara Cagni
Indiantown Middle - VACANT
J.D. Parker -  Maryann Williams,Jill Cavolo
Jensen Beach Ele -  Mike Dictor, Karol Lynn Gebhardt
Jensen Beach HS - Daniel Gorostiaga
Martin County - Helen Dillon, Bryan Johnson, Leigh Anne Pike
Murray Middle - Ana Sahagun, Karen Kiehn
Palm City -  Cheryl Miranda
Perkins - VACANT
Pinewood -  Jackie Nisa, Jennifer Towell
Port Salerno - Joanne Dickinson, Teresa Soliman, Michelle Smith
Riverbend Academy - Easter Hartley
Salerno LC - Joanne Dickinson, Michelle Smith
SeaWind - VACANT
South Fork - Jenn DeVries,Shelby Hart, Hilary Pinder, Sierra Traister
Spectrum - Emmie Eimann
Stuart Middle - Dan Boyle, Mary Noorian
Warfield - Kimberely Hubbard, Kimberly Love
Willoughby LC - VACANT